Skip to content ↓

The Structure

Governing bodies must ensure clear roles and responsibilities for all of its members. Please see the table below which sets out the responsibilities of each of our governors, their role within the school and which curriculum areas they evaluate.

The Chairs of Governors is Cari Burgess and the Joint Vice Chairs are Clare Colmore and Julie Whitworth.

Currently, the Governing Body has chosen to meet as a full Governing Body twice a term, which will incorporate all matters of finance and quality of education alongside other agenda items. Safeguarding, including attendance, is a standing item on all meeting agendas.

Governors work in small groups or pairs and are aligned strategically to each of the School Improvement Priorities as follows –

Priority 1 – Safeguarding – Julie Whitworth/ Cari Burgess

Priority 2 – Quality of Education – Jackie Simpson / Roxanne Stromberg

Priority 3 – Behaviour & Attitudes – Rachel Crome, Julie Whitworth, Anna Young

Priority 4 – Personal Development – Jacquie Tomkinson

Priority 5 – Leadership & Management – Cari Burgess / Clare Colmore

Priority 6 – Governance – all Governors

Priority 7 – SEND – Clare Colmore & Julie Whitworth

Safeguarding Lead governors are Julie Whitworth and Cari Burgess

Head teacher appraisal – Cari Burgess / Clare Colmore

Health & Safety – Daniel Harvey/Nikki Langley